Coalitions

Coalitions are a valuable asset for communities to help prevent suicides and participate in postvention support.

Coalition List of North East Region

Coalition Name Contact Person Phone Number Email Address Counties
Trumbull County Suicide Prevention Coalition Katie Cretella, Chair 330-675-2765 x117 KCretella@trumbullmhrb.org Trumbull
Summit County Suicide Prevention Coalition Darletta Logan 330-762-3500 x4085 logand@admboard.org Summit
Stark County Suicide Prevention Coalition Elena Aslanides-Kandis 1-330-455-6644 Elena.Kandis@starkmhar.org Stark
Portage County Suicide Prevention Coalition Paul Dages, Chai 1-330-678-3006 pauld@townhall2.com Portage
Medina County Suicide Prevention Coalition Gail Houk, Coalition Chair (330) 764-3607 ghouk@alternativepaths.org Medina
Mahoning County Suicide Prevention Coalition Lee Devita 330-747-2696 lee.devita@mahoningcountyoh.gov Mahoning
Lorain County Suicide Prevention Coalition Rebecca Jones, Children Behavioral Health Services Director 1-440-233-2020 rjones@mharslc.org Lorain
Lake County Suicide Prevention Coalition Sandra Tenkku, Coalition Lead 1-440-350-2196 stenkku@lakeadamhs.org Lake
Wayne/Holmes Suicide Prevention Coalition Brenda Cronin, Helen Walkerly, Judy Wood, Dawn Ross 1-330-264-1590 BCronin@whmhrb.org,
hwalkerly@namiwayneholmes.org,
JWood@whmhrb.org,
dross@namiwayneholmes.org
Holmes, Wayne
Geauga County Suicide Prevention Coalition Brittain Paul, Chief Operating Officer at Ravenwood Health, and Chairperson of Coalition 1-440-285-3568 ext. 20322 paulb@ravenwoodhealth.org Geauga
Cuyahoga County Suicide Prevention Coalition Jane Granzier (Co-chair), Clare Rosser Jane-216-274-3558 Jane.Granzier@frontlineservice.org,
rosser@adamhscc.org
Cuyahoga
Ashtabula County Suicide Prevention Coalition Bridget Sherman, Director of Youth and Recovery Services 440-992-3121 bsherman@ashtabulamhrs.org Ashtabula
The coalitions directory/map is updated yearly, please contact Mary Wolff at 614-429-1528 about updating your contacts