Coalitions

Coalitions are a valuable asset for communities to help prevent suicides and participate in postvention support.

Coalition List of Centeral Region

Coalition Name Contact Person Phone Number Email Address Counties
Union County Suicide Prevention Coalition Megan Rufty, Mike Garey 937-645-0141 mrufty@passaah.org,
mgarey@passaah.org
Union
Richland County Suicide Prevention Coalition Sherry Branham, Tracee Anderson 1-419-774-5811 sherry@rcmhb.org,
andersont@cacyohio.com
Richland
Pickaway County Suicide Prevention Coalition Melanie Swisher, Coalition liaison 740-773-2283 ext. 105 mswisher@pvadamh.org Pickaway
We care coalition Amanda Hampton, Erin Fawley 740-852-3065 x152 amanda.hampton@madison.oh.gov,
efawley@madisonpublichealth.org
Madison
Licking County Suicide Prevention Coalition Christina Pena-Whittington, Suicide Prevention Coordinator 740-788-0306 cpena@mhalc.org Licking
Knox County Suicide Prevention Coalition Kathy Wantland, Carla Lowe (chair) 740-522-1234 kathy.wantland@hospiceofknox.org Knox
Hardin County Suicide Prevention Coalition Cindy Fiedrich, Joann Rosengartden 419-549-8530 cfriedrich@passaah.org,
jrosengarten@passaah.org
Hardin
Franklin County Suicide Prevention Coalition Michelle Vargas, Director 614-221-1441 x114 mvargas@mhaohio.org Franklin
Fayette County Suicide Prevention Coalition Melanie Swisher, Coalition liaison 740-773-2283 ext. 105 mswisher@pvadamh.org Fayette
Fairfield County Suicide Prevention Coalition Toni Ashton, Prevention Coordinator at the Fairfield County ADAMH 740-687-0501 tashton@ohiopps.org,
jcurtis@fairfieldcounty211.org
Fairfield
Delaware County Suicide Prevention Coalition Sarah Jefferson, Chair 740-363-1835 ext. 112 sjefferson@helplinedelmor.org Delaware
Crawford County Suicide Prevention Coalition Paula Brown 419-562-7288 paula.brown@mcadamh.com Crawford
The coalitions directory/map is updated yearly, please contact Mary Wolff at 614-429-1528 about updating your contacts