Survivor of Suicide Loss Support Group

For some suicide loss survivors, participation in a support group is felt to be their only access to people who they feel can understand them.

Support Groups of All Regions

Support Group Name Contact Person Phone Number Email Address Counties
Allen County LOSS support group Diane Tegenkamp 567-549-8530 dtegenkamp@passaah.org Allen
Ashland County, Grievers of Suicide Support Group Pam Lemaster (419)281-3716 plemaster@appleseedcmhc.org Ashland
Ashland County, Hospice Grievers of Suicide Becky Pfiser, Kathy Wantland Becky Pfiser, 419-281-7107, Kathy Wantland, 740-397-5189 kathy.wantland@hospiceofknox.org Ashland
Athens County Suicide Bereavement Support Group Faye Wilson 740-541-4317 wilson.3170@osu.edu Athens
Auglaize County LOSS support group Diane Tegenkamp 567-549-8530 dtegenkamp@passaah.org Auglaize
Butler County, Hope and Healing After A Suicide Loss Sheila Munfando-Kanonza 513-870-9108 sheila@companionsonajourney.org Butler
Tuscarawas/Carroll County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Gwen Malcuit 330-343-6631 gmalcuit@springvalehealth.org Carroll
Clark County, Loved Ones Left Behind by Suicide Jerry Newport (937)206-1295 jernewport@gmail.com Clark
Clermont County Survivors After Suicide Melissa Murphy, LISW 513-317-2249 MLMurphy@fuse.net Clermont
Clinton County Survivors After Suicide Jennie Mason 937-728-1402 jenniemason@hotmail.com Clinton
Columbiana County Survivors of Suicide (SOS) Support Group Cathy Grizinski (330) 747-2696 cgrizinski@helpnetworkneo.org Columbiana
Muskingum County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Pam Easterly (740) 607-3895 peasterly@allwell.org Coshocton, Guernsey, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry
Cuyahoga County, Middleburg Heights SOS Margaret Petruccelli (440) 467-2340 MHSOSGroup@gmail.com Cuyahoga
Cuyahoga County, Lyndhurst Community Presbyterian Church Survivors of Suicide Binnie Eiger e.k.eiger11@gmail.com Cuyahoga
Cuyahoga County, Suicide Loss Education Group Kristen Cook 216-524-4673 KCook@cornerstoneofhope.org Cuyahoga
Defiance County Survivor After Suicide Support group Amanda Waldfogel 419-419-4767 awaldfogel@ohioguidestone.org Defiance
Franklin County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Rick Baumman 614-395-0727 sps@ncmhs.org Franklin
Franklin County, LOSS Community Services Support Group Angela Damon 614-530-8064 angela@losscs.org Franklin
Franklin County, Hope After Suicide Loss Support Group JoAnn Borer 614-824-4285 JoAnn@cornerstoneofhope.org Franklin
Fulton County, H.E.L.P group (Helping Each Other Live Past Suicide) Patricia Franz Pahl, LSW LCDC III 419-335-2015 ext. 2385 ppahl@fulhealth.org Fulton
Fulton County Survivor After Suicide Support group Amanda Waldfogel 419-419-4767 awaldfogel@ohioguidestone.org Fulton
Greene County Suicide Survivors Support Group Florence Randolph 937-767-3716 frandolph@vil.yellowsprings.oh.us Greene
Hamilton County, Surviving After Suicide Melissa Murphy, LISW 513-317-2249 mlmurphy@fuse.net Hamilton
Henry County Survivor After Suicide Support group Amanda Waldfogel 419-419-4767 awaldfogel@ohioguidestone.org Henry
Huron County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Kathy Failor 419-625-5269 kfailor@steinhospice.org Huron
Knox County, Grievers of Suicide Becky Pfiser, 419-281-7107, Kathy Wantland, 740-397-5189 419-281-7107 kathy.wantland@hospiceofknox.org Knox
Licking County Survivors After Suicide Pam Dales 740-522-1341 mhalc@alink.com Licking
Logan County, TCN SOS-Survivors of Suicide Support Group Stephanie Ketchell (937) 631-2883 sketchell@tcn.org Logan
Lorain County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Mike Brummitt 440-204-4261 MBrummitt@nordcenter.org Lorain
Lucas County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Jodi Jankowski (419) 243-9178 jjankowski@lssnwo.org Lucas
Mahoning County Survivor of Suicide Support Group Cathy Grizinski 330-747-2696 cgrizinski@helpnetworkneo.org Mahoning
Montgomery County, Keeping Our Light Carol Griesdorn 937-416-2011 CGriesie1@gmail.com Montgomery
Muskingum County Genesis Survivors of Suicide Tim Patton 740-454-5364 tpatton@genesishcs.org Muskingum
Portage County Survivor of Suicide Support Group Phyllis Vair 330.593.5959 phyllis@kellysgriefcenter.org Portage
Richland County Grievers of Suicide Becky Pfiser, 419-281-7107, Kathy Wantland, 740-397-5189 419-281-7107 kathy.wantland@hospiceofknox.org Richland
Seneca County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Kathy Oliver 419.355.5532 solitudeministries@outlook.com Seneca
Stark County, Light after Loss Shannon Ortiz 330-846-3630 lightafterlossstark@gmail.com Stark
Summit County, Survivors after Suicide, Portage Behavioral Health Amanda Marunich, Andrea Denton 330-434-1214 amarunich@portagepath.org,
andreadenton12@gmail.com
Summit
Summit County Survivors after Suicide Zach Miley zachary.miley@nordoniaschools.org Summit
Trumbull County Survivors after Suicide Amy Zell 330-506-1232 tclosstram@gmail.com Trumbull
Tuscarawas/Carroll County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Gwen Malcuit 330-343-6631 gmalcuit@springvalehealth.org Tuscarawas
Washington County H.O.P.E. (Helping Other People Endure) Support Group LeeAnn Price 740-350-3365 leeannprice@hotmail.com Washington
Wayne County, People Affected by a Loved-One’s Suicide (PALS) Jen Grim 330-264-1590 jgrim@namiwayneholmes.org Wayne
Williams County Survivor After Suicide Support group Amanda Waldfogel 419-419-4767 awaldfogel@ohioguidestone.org Williams
Wood County Suicide Survivors Support Group Donita McGuire (419) 352 - 4624 dmcguire@unisonhealth.org Wood