Survivor of Suicide Loss Support Group

For some suicide loss survivors, participation in a support group is felt to be their only access to people who they feel can understand them.

Support Groups of North East Region

Support Group Name Contact Person Phone Number Email Address Counties
Ashland County, Grievers of Suicide Support Group Pam Lemaster (419)281-3716 plemaster@appleseedcmhc.org Ashland
Ashland County, Hospice Grievers of Suicide Becky Pfiser, Kathy Wantland Becky Pfiser, 419-281-7107, Kathy Wantland, 740-397-5189 kathy.wantland@hospiceofknox.org Ashland
Cuyahoga County, Middleburg Heights SOS Margaret Petruccelli (440) 467-2340 MHSOSGroup@gmail.com Cuyahoga
Cuyahoga County, Lyndhurst Community Presbyterian Church Survivors of Suicide Binnie Eiger e.k.eiger11@gmail.com Cuyahoga
Cuyahoga County, Suicide Loss Education Group Kristen Cook 216-524-4673 KCook@cornerstoneofhope.org Cuyahoga
Lorain County Survivors of Suicide Support Group Mike Brummitt 440-204-4261 MBrummitt@nordcenter.org Lorain
Mahoning County Survivor of Suicide Support Group Cathy Grizinski 330-747-2696 cgrizinski@helpnetworkneo.org Mahoning
Portage County Survivor of Suicide Support Group Phyllis Vair 330.593.5959 phyllis@kellysgriefcenter.org Portage
Stark County, Light after Loss Shannon Ortiz 330-846-3630 lightafterlossstark@gmail.com Stark
Summit County, Survivors after Suicide, Portage Behavioral Health Amanda Marunich, Andrea Denton 330-434-1214 amarunich@portagepath.org,
andreadenton12@gmail.com
Summit
Summit County Survivors after Suicide Zach Miley zachary.miley@nordoniaschools.org Summit
Trumbull County Survivors after Suicide Amy Zell 330-506-1232 tclosstram@gmail.com Trumbull
Wayne County, People Affected by a Loved-One’s Suicide (PALS) Jen Grim 330-264-1590 jgrim@namiwayneholmes.org Wayne